Suggested companies

Navigare yachting, sunsail: uk.

dream yacht charters nassau reviews

Dream Yacht Charter   Reviews

In the Travel Agency category

Visit this website

Company activity See all

Your profile picture

Write a review

Reviews 3.2.

Most relevant

Sailing in Palma Mallorca was great. We will go back

Sailing in Palma Mallorca was an absolute delight! The base manager was top-notch, ensuring everything ran smoothly and efficiently. The dock manager's skill and diligence were evident, making the experience even more enjoyable. The location itself was picturesque and offered the perfect backdrop for a fantastic time on the water. I had an amazing experience overall and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a memorable sailing adventure.

Date of experience : October 07, 2023

The Dubrovnik base was a great location…

The Dubrovnik base was a great location to start our sailing experience. The DYC team got us out on time as promised and the yacht was as expected. Nothing was missing and the vessel was in great shape! Croatia is the most beautiful place to experience and the many islands we stopped in were a lot of fun and the anchorage’s and moorings were amazing [Hvar, Mljet, Lostovo, and Pelisaic]. We will come back and spend more time. Dan Long

Date of experience : May 18, 2024

Very good experience at Marina Pomer in Croatia

Since there are so many negative reviews about DYC, and I believe that this largely depends on the destination, I must share our positive experience here. We chartered a Dufour 460 at Marina Pomer in Croatia. A few days before our vacation started, I received a call informing us that our boat was out of commission, but we were offered an alternative without any additional charge. The options were a Dufour 520 or a Lagoon 40 catamaran. Since we had no experience with a catamaran, we chose the Dufour 520. Although the contract stated that check-in wasn't until 5:00 PM, we were allowed to board the boat earlier. The check-in process was quite swift, yet very thorough, and everything was explained to us. Given the age of the ship, there were a few minor issues, but these were repaired directly at the marina by the charter company. We had a great week; the ship was good for sailing and steering, and the equipment was comprehensive. The ropes, sails, and the Bimini top all appeared almost new. There were no issues during the return; checkout was again quite swift, minor defects and our comments were noted immediately and subsequently repaired. Daria is always a bit rushed and in a hurry, which is understandable since all boats are inspected and reassigned on Saturdays, but he handles everything with a lot of humor. After all the negative reviews, I felt quite uneasy before our vacation, but we had a wonderful week, were not disappointed, and I would definitely charter with DYC in Croatia again.

Date of experience : May 11, 2024

Unsafe yacht

I chartered a 52 ft yacht in Antigua and it was unfit for purpose and potentially dangerous. There was an extensive list of faults which ruined our holiday, including a windlass that did not operate, an anchor that did not swivel, reefing lines jammed in the boom and hazardous swim ladder. The yacht also lacked basic appliances, had a hole in the kettle and missing fire extinguishers. This is an accident waiting to happen. I could go on… Dream yachts refused to even acknowledge my emails and sent no apologies. Avoid them at all cost.

Date of experience : December 13, 2023

DYC makes it really easy to charter

DYC makes it really easy to charter a bareboat sailing vacation. Having done a dozen trips with the competition in BVI, Bahamas, Greece, Italy, etc I feel more confident in Dream's ability to get you on a high quality boat on time and in good condition. When they missed the boat (pun intended) in one situation, they were also gracious about admitting fault and offering a credit to future trips. I especially want to call out Savannah Collins on the American sales team who was a joy to work with over the phone. Thanks for everything Savannah!

Date of experience : November 10, 2023

Unfortunately disappointing (Abacos)

Unfortunately our 3rd tour with DYC was disappointing. The captain was disinterested, rude and barely present. The Abacos are still worth seeing - with a different crew. Despite our feedback, Dream Yacht Charter didn't get in touch. Bad customer service for us. We sailed the last time. Well, we hardly sailed.

Date of experience : December 09, 2022

Reply from Dream Yacht Charter

Hello Lasse, Thank you for taking the time to share your concern. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations and fell below our standards. In order to investigate the case, please fill in this form (https://bit.ly/dreamyacht) as it is our goal to provide the best experience, and we take that commitment very seriously. Thank you for contacting us, the Dream Yacht team.

First experience with DYW and first…

First experience with DYW and first time with DY Croatia. Preparation and briefing with the service team in US was so thorough that when I got to Dubrovnik ACI Marina everything run smoothly. No hidden costs, everything very transparent. We took a skipper who happened to be top notch, a local celebrity. Trip was excellent in all respects but we had little wind and we had to motor most of the time: next time I will make sure we reserve minimum guaranteed winds of 15 knots LOL

Date of experience : August 19, 2023

No Dream in Dream yacht Charter

This was my worst vacation. We bare boated and the boat broke down, for 5 days we were stuck in a marina, while the boat was repaired and DYC has refused to do anything. these additional costs, we didn't plan for, and we lost a huge part of our vacation. before you book with them, try getting a hold of the base in the Bahamas, or a supervisor or someone who deals with complaints or refunds. Aside from sales/customer service (booking) you wont get past the iron curtain!

Date of experience : December 11, 2022

Hi Davey J, thank you for your review. We are saddened to hear of your dissatisfaction with this situation. Our team works tirelessly to provide boats in top condition, and we’re truly sorry that you experienced these issues. Please fill in this form (https://bit.ly/dreamyacht) with your booking details so we can investigate your case further. We want to provide the best experience to our customers, and your feedback helps us improve. Thank you for letting us know, the Dream Yacht team.

Dream Yacht Charter Raiatea Bora Bora

We had a blast on a 5-days trip around Raiatea, Taha’a & Bora Bora. Conditions were exceptional so was the crew. We had a beautiful and confortable catamaran for the 7 of us with plenty of space. The crew was super friendly and knowledgeable bringing us to beautiful snorkelling and cultural places around the different islands. Definitely a once in a lifetime experience!

Date of experience : January 05, 2024

A dream comes true

It was a wonderful cruise with a friendly and dynamic crew and testy cuisine. Hight quality excursions, beautiful sites.

Date of experience : April 13, 2024

Horrendous Experience - Took ALL our money and no holiday

Horrendous Experience Dream Yacht Charters cancelled our holiday before the departure date due to Covid—19 lockdown in UK & Greece BUT then refused to return a single penny We lost the entire amount we paid - 100% of the holiday price They just ripped us off They are NOT ABTA either Do NOT use them under any circumstances

Date of experience : April 10, 2020

Hi Paul Smith Our thoughts are with all those affected by this worldwide pandemic and our priority is the safety and wellbeing of our customers and staff. In response to the unprecedented travel disruption, we have a clear policy to accommodate our customers which allows for flexibility where possible to help with rescheduled bookings. Please contact us with your booking reference details so we can help on [email protected]. Best wishes the Dream Yacht Charter team

Fantastic experience all round

Fantastic experience once again delivered by Dream Yacht Charters in the UK. Transparent pricing from the start and excellent value. Could not believe that the insurance indemnity was included in the price! Lorraine could not have worked harder to guide us on location and yachts to suit our needs. Any questions were dealt with quickly and professionally. The yacht we chartered met with our expectations and I have no doubt that had we experienced any difficulties at the base, Lorraine would have done her utmost to sort. Thank you for such a first class service. We will continue to charter from Dream Yacht Charters without reservation

Date of experience : September 30, 2023

Dodging any issues.

We lost one day of our charter due to our freshwater being pumped into the starboard engine bilge whose bilge pump was not working and consequently filled up with water , at one point we thought we were sinking ! We returned to base as we had no water and no way of keeping it in the tanks even if we could have refilled. In another incedent in a torrential downpour a fixed cabin window leaked and destroyed my laptop. The reply from DYC main office was less than helpful. The laptop destruction was our fault as we put it in the wrong place and the lost day was ignored. Be very carefull when dealing with the main office they seem only to want to dodge any issues which involve any sort of refund.

Date of experience : April 17, 2023

Thank you for contacting us, Doug. Customer satisfaction, safety, and happy sailings are and always have been our top priorities. To assist you with this issue, please fill in this form (https://bit.ly/dreamyacht) so we can investigate your case further. We sincerely appreciate and value feedback from all guests, as comments like yours help us to improve our service. Thank you for letting us know, the Dream Yacht team

Very bad experience chapter 2

After having the bad experience described in my post of 04/11/2022 (see below Title "Very bad experience") Dream Yacht Charter asked me filling the form bit.lydreamyacht I filled in the form on 20/11/2022 but I never got a reply... If no compensation is soon accepted, after discussion with a lawyer, I plan a legal action. The complaint will be located in France. I also propose sharing the practical information (submit of a complaint to the court, steps...) for French customers wishing running a legal complaint. References of my contract Booking First 30 in La Rochelle (France) Contract 889258548 sailing trip cancelled April 2022 .

Date of experience : April 08, 2022

Great charter with Dream Yacht in St John

Had a great bareboat charter sailing around St John out of St Thomas with Dream Yacht Charter in a brand new Fountaine Pajot Lucia 40. Thanks to Dawn Fingers and the rest of the team for helping to accommodate our last minute booking. Highlights were Zozo’s at Caneel Bay and Cruz Bay. We’ve booked bareboat charter with Dream Yacht a number of times in the past and have they seem to be the best outfit in terms of boat maintenance and professionalism.

Date of experience : July 03, 2022

Hello Colin, Thank you for your wonderful review. We're glad you had a great time with us in the USVI and we will pass your review to our team :) We look forward to seeing you again soon with pleasure. The Dream Yacht Charter team.

Cabin charter in Corsica South cancelled with no explanation

Booked and paid last May a cruise (cabin charter) in Corsica South for the w/c Aug 7 (2 cabins); two weeks before the start of the vacation (overall 2 weeks with trips to Paris and Bordeaux already booked), my cruise was cancelled for "overbooking". Despite several attempts to get an explanation, an excuse or a counteroffer, no one from both DYC Italy nor DYC.com replied so far (after a month). I'm very very disappointed for this, especially because I was a DYC client since years (5 cruises so far). While I want to thank Mondovela, the Italian DYC agency, for providing me with a backup solution in Sardinia, saving at least partially my summer holidays. P.N.

Date of experience : August 26, 2021

Hi Piero Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear about your issues booking with us. At the time your booking was made we were in the process of migrating our reservation system and your booking was received on our old system which resulted in an overbooking of the cruise. We were in touch with your broker and proposed alternative dates and destinations which unfortunately did not work. We are so pleased they found an alternative solution for you. We hope you will return to us so we can show you how our booking process has improved. Best wishes the Dream Yacht Charter team

Fantastic Charter - Great Trogir Base Manager and Staff

We chartered a 45ft catamaran. Boat was in excellent shape and we had no issues. Well equipped with chart book, extra propane and all other amenities. Base staff was super friendly and helpful and always asked us if everything was ok or if we needed anything when we passed them on dock. Base manager Tommi was super friendly and engaging, ensuring all of our needs were met and also took the time to suggest ports as well as booking slips for us. What a fabulous country and superb charter!

Date of experience : May 20, 2023

RUN away from DYC

Run, do not walk, away from these people. "Dream" Yacht Charter should be "Nightmare" Yacht Charter. We had the misfortune to give them a deposit for a charter in Tahiti before Covid hit. While other travel industry companies tried to be reasonable, DYC continually tried to squeeze us (like initially demanding full payment far in advance of our charter that never happened.) I understand Covid was hard for everyone, but the way these people jerked us around, changed the rules, made unreasonable demands, is just too much. Eventually my group decided we would rather lose our deposit rather than give these people another dollar of our money. You have been warned.

Date of experience : May 12, 2021

Dear Mike H, Thank you for your feedback. Hearing about your customer experience helps us understand where we need to improve. This year has been a challenge for many in the tourism industry. We adjusted our booking policy to try and make it as flexible as possible and we are sorry your booking was impacted. Best wishes, the Dream Yacht Charter team

What an AMAZING experience

What an AMAZING experience. We’ve just returned from a week long skippered charter from Corfu, sailing around the beautiful islands of the Ionian. Paxos, Antipaxos and Corfu Old Town were beautiful and the secluded bays we had the pleasure of visiting thanks to our local skipper, Nicholas, were simply overwhelming. Fly and flops are no longer for us - we’ll be chartering with DYC for the foreseeable future. Shout out to our skipper who made the holiday as fantastic as it was. We couldn’t have asked for a better week.

Date of experience : July 02, 2022

Hi David, Thank you for your wonderful review. We're glad you had a great time with us in Corfu and we will pass your review to your captain :) We look forward to seeing you again soon with pleasure. The Dream Yacht Charter team.

Love the staff and service

We most recently chartered our first Catamaran in Exumas Islands, Bahama and had a magnificent experience. That was our 4th charter with Dream Yacht Charter and are very happy with the overall service, boats and staff at the base. All the bases we have visited are very busy- but we always feel we get what we need and are attended to. Love that they have bases all around the world. Have 2 more bookings this year - La Paz tomorrow and Naples, Italy in July. Never think about looking for alternative companies

Date of experience : February 18, 2023

IMAGES

  1. Dream Yacht Charter Opens in Nassau With Partner Navtours

    dream yacht charters nassau reviews

  2. Dream Yacht Charter (Nassau)

    dream yacht charters nassau reviews

  3. Dream Yacht Charter (Nassau)

    dream yacht charters nassau reviews

  4. DREAM YACHT CHARTER (Nassau)

    dream yacht charters nassau reviews

  5. Dream Yacht Charter (Nassau)

    dream yacht charters nassau reviews

  6. Dream Yacht Charter (Nassau)

    dream yacht charters nassau reviews

VIDEO

  1. What a Day Yacht for Charter in Miami Florida Looks Like!? 96’ Motor Yacht CASUAL Dominator

  2. What to expect from the Crew during a Yacht Charter? Story Michelle Manfredi Hall

  3. Bahamas Fishing Charter Promotional Video

  4. Cruise Lover’s Dream

  5. DREAM YACHT CHARTERS

  6. Lagoon 400 Sailing Review Marsh Harbor Bahamas

COMMENTS

  1. Dream Yacht Charter

    102 reviews. #130 of 301 Boat Tours & Water Sports in Nassau. Boat ToursBoat Rentals. Write a review. See all photos. About. Part of the Dream Yacht Group, we were founded in 2000. We make sailing accessible to all with bareboat, skippered, by the cabin, all-inclusive crewed and long-term yacht charters.

  2. Dream Yacht Charter

    102 reviews. #130 of 301 Boat Tours & Water Sports in Nassau. Boat ToursBoat Hire. Write a review. See all photos. About. Part of the Dream Yacht Group, we were founded in 2000. We make sailing accessible to all with bareboat, skippered, by the cabin, all-inclusive crewed and long-term yacht charters. Now we've got one of the largest fleets ...

  3. Best sailing vacation ever

    Dream Yacht Charter: Best sailing vacation ever - See 96 traveler reviews, 185 candid photos, and great deals for Nassau, New Providence Island, at Tripadvisor.

  4. Dream Yacht Charter

    About. Part of the Dream Yacht Group, we were founded in 2000. We make sailing accessible to all with bareboat, skippered, by the cabin, all-inclusive crewed and long-term yacht charters. Now we've got one of the largest fleets in more than 60 exciting destinations worldwide, including the Caribbean, Bahamas, Indian Ocean, Pacific Ocean, Asia ...

  5. Dream Yacht Charter

    102 reviews. #130 of 301 Boat Tours & Water Sports in Nassau. Boat ToursBoat Hire. Write a review. See all photos. About. Part of the Dream Yacht Group, we were founded in 2000. We make sailing accessible to all with bareboat, skippered, by the cabin, all-inclusive crewed and long-term yacht charters. Now we've got one of the largest fleets ...

  6. DREAM YACHT CHARTER

    Mar 12, 2024 - Part of the Dream Yacht Group, we were founded in 2000. We make sailing accessible to all with bareboat, skippered, by the cabin, all-inclusive crewed and long-term yacht charters. Now we've got on...

  7. Nassau / Exumas / Dream Yacht trip report

    Join Date: Jan 2015. Location: Yorkville, IL. Boat: Thomas Tugboat (self built) 20 ft. Posts: 20. Nassau / Exumas / Dream Yacht trip report. Exumas / Dream Yacht Charter review - NASSAU We were on a week-long charter with DYC out of Palm Cay Marina - Nov. 18-25, and I am happy to report that the entire trip was an A+!

  8. Dream Yacht Charter

    Jun 1, 2024 - Part of the Dream Yacht Group, we were founded in 2000. We make sailing accessible to all with bareboat, skippered, by the cabin, all-inclusive crewed and long-term yacht charters. ... Review. CAD. Sign in. Nassau ...

  9. I have been to paradise.

    Dream Yacht Charter: I have been to paradise. - See 106 traveler reviews, 210 candid photos, and great deals for Nassau, New Providence Island, at Tripadvisor.

  10. Dream Yacht Charter Reviews

    Great charter with Dream Yacht in St John. Had a great bareboat charter sailing around St John out of St Thomas with Dream Yacht Charter in a brand new Fountaine Pajot Lucia 40. Thanks to Dawn Fingers and the rest of the team for helping to accommodate our last minute booking. Highlights were Zozo's at Caneel Bay and Cruz Bay.

  11. Dream Yacht Charter

    Our experience with Dream Yacht Charter was exceptional. Their people in the front office and on the docks were competent, friendly, flexible, and possessed an incredible sense of hospitality. ... I booked a charter from Nassau for a week on 4/29/20 and because of the US National emergency called to cancel. Jane, the manager, first said I ...

  12. DREAM YACHT CHARTER (Nassau)

    Dream Yacht Charter review - NASSAU We were on a week-long charter with DYC out of Palm Cay Marina. (Nov. 18-25) and I am happy to report that the entire trip was an A+! There have been so many negative reviews regarding this base that I think they need some credit where credit is due. Ramon, the new base manager, and his entire team did a ...

  13. Exumas Yacht Charter

    Bahamas yacht charter, the Exumas. Our base is located at Palm Cay Marina in Nassau, the capital of the Bahamas on the island of New Providence. Less than 30 miles south-east of here, you can discover the Exumas island chain with its 365 cays. The cays of the Exumas in the Out Islands of the Bahamas offer amazing diving, and snorkeling.

  14. Dream Yacht Charter

    Dream Yacht Charter review - NASSAU We were on a week-long charter with DYC out of Palm Cay Marina. (Nov. 18-25) and I am happy to report that the entire trip was an A+! There have been so many negative reviews regarding this base that I think they need some credit where credit is due. Ramon, the new base manager, and his entire team did a ...

  15. Dream Yacht Charter

    Dream Yacht Charter, Nassau: See 102 reviews, articles, and 200 photos of Dream Yacht Charter, ranked No.109 on Tripadvisor among 109 attractions in Nassau.

  16. Yacht Charter Vacations

    Fly and Flops was yesterday - we will only charter with Dream Yacht for the foreseeable future. David Greece Skippered. Our group of 10 had a WONDERFUL time in French Polynesia from May 21-28, 2022! The food was fantastic: captain and cook, husband and wife: Henry and Mehee (sp) were amazing and the whole experience on board was a dream! We ...

  17. Great charter base, awesome location boat with great ideas and

    Dream Yacht Charter: Great charter base, awesome location boat with great ideas and equipment let down by design flaws - See 104 traveler reviews, 210 candid photos, and great deals for Nassau, New Providence Island, at Tripadvisor.

  18. Bahamas Yacht Charter

    Head to the 365 cays of the Exumas during your Bahamas charter and stroll the famous sandbar, explore endless white beaches or sail a magnificent marine park. If you want to get closer to nature, you can see iguanas, sharks, dolphins, rays and tropical fish, as well as green parrots. You can even meet the famous swimming pigs of the bahamas.

  19. Dream Yacht Charter (Reviews)

    Skip to main content. Discover. Trips

  20. Dream Yacht Charter

    Skip to main content. Discover. Trips